We will be CLOSED April 18 for Good Friday. HAPPY EASTER!

Customer Testimonials

Thanks to all of you who take the time to submit feedback regarding the products and services offered here at WarehouseFabricsInc.com! We truly appreciate every kind word and suggestion so keep them coming! BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site - Warehouse Fabrics Inc Reviews at Bizrate Bizrate Circle of Excellence Site - Warehouse Fabrics inc Reviews at Bizrate
Bizrate is an unbiased, third party company that collects feedback from willing customers...
See more ratings for Warehouse Fabrics Inc at Bizrate.com
Brought to you by Bizrate Insights



    Testimonials submitted directly to us by our customers...
  • May 02, 2008 - Ordering
    Wow,
    Thank you for sharing your lovely photos with me. Now I know who I am speaking to when I place my order for fabrics. The first time I ordered I spoke to Cynthia, beautiful personality. The second time I ordered it was with Donna, again another beautiful personality. Thank you ladies.
    The fabrics I saw online, I love them all. You have now gained a FOREVER CUSTOMER. I also told my friends about your business and how wonderful your customer services has been to me. I am starting a business this month. It's a Home Decor Business. I make beautiful pillows & more, so you will be hearing from me again real soon. Again, I thank you for your prompt response & services. Bye for now...
    Sincerely, Anita Scott
  • May 14, 2008
    Dear Warehouse Fabric people,
    Thank you so much, I recieved the fabric and it's beautiful, it was sent quickly and it's perfect thank you.
    Corey
  • May 08, 2008 - Thank you so much
    I just got the fabric and I love it. It is just as it appeared on the web site. Thank you for your prompt email regarding the tracking of the order. I'll definitely use you in the future.
    A Ferrer
  • April 22, 2008
    My order was received yesterday on the day it was promised and I was so pleased with the quality of the fabric. I compared the same fabric to JoAnn's fabrics at @ $24.98 per yard vs $6.98 that I paid. What a savings!! Needless to say, I am very happy with my purchase and the delivery. I will definitely order again the next time I need curtain fabric. Thanks so much for great service.
    N FitzGerald
  • March 04, 2008 - Jamestown baby blue toile
    Just wanted to let you know the fabric arrived and is just beautiful. Thank you so very much for your wonderful service.
    Kind regards, Caroline
  • February 21, 2008 - Customer Testimonial
    Your site is wonderful and such a big selection. I found many possibles. I'm redoing a BIG project and want to get all matching coordinated fabrics purchased before I start.

    I ordered Chenille Garden Teal. I first received the sample. The color were perfect and I thought this one was done - so I ordered the 15 yards I needed. It arrived quickly and in great shape. The product is very high quality. However, the teal in the background looked awfully grey where I was going to place it. So it won't work. The return process seems to be going well with no problems at all. I will continue to shop here at this great site!
    AJ
  • February 21, 2008 - Order #50495
    Very happy with the product and service. It is my first time to do business with you and I would be looking forward to do it again. Please keep up the good... I mean excellent job. Thanks a lot.
    D Santos
  • February 14, 2008 - Order #50392
    My chenille upholstery fabric is too pretty for words and the price for such high-quality fabric was unbelievably low. It was packaged well and shipped quickly. I'm very satisfied!
    K Horn
  • February 02, 2008 - rate my order
    I have never felt the need to rate an order before, but I was so pleased with the quality of the fabrics I bought (I bought 3) that I just wanted to tell you a big THANK YOU. It is so refreshing to have a product be really the quality that you want it to be and not be disappointed when you receive it! I will be doing more business with you.
    Thanks. b St.Clair
  • December 01, 2007 - Website
    Your store is awesome! You are now my only source of ordering fabric. Not only is the fabric, with shipping, better that going to JoAnn Fabrics. But more selection and is great quality. Shipping is fast!
    Thanks E Scelfo-Richardson
  • April 26, 2007 - my order
    Wonderful product, wonderful service and I cannot believe how quickly this order came! Thank You!
    judi
  • March 30, 2007 - A Great BIG thank you
    I just received my order #40241. And the fabric is absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much!! I will pass your site around the American Sewing Guild and hope to generate you more business!
    Take care - A. JoVan
  • March 20, 2007 - Testimonial
    I just received my order - it is wonderful - even better than pictured, and it was shipped immediately. The price was unbelievably low, the quality of the fabric was awesome.
    j d johnson
  • March 06, 2007 - Testimonial
    I just ordered fabric from Warehouse Fabrics and just wanted to say how happy I am with the fabric, it is beautiful and should look wonderful on my chair. The service and delivery is great, I will order again.
    Thank you for having this website. K. Stepek
  • December 08, 2006
    I wanted to let you know that I received my order yesterday and what a wonderful surprise. I had not ordered from you before, and I can honestly say that I will not be looking any further for my supplier of quality fabric.

    I make fabric handbags and am very picky about the fabric I use to create each one-of-a-kind bag. The fabric that I received is not only beautiful, but the quality is a 10 on a scale of 10. I live in St. Petersburg Florida and we do not have fabric stores that sell what I consider quality merchandise. I should also mention the fact that your pricing can't be beat, and instead of waiting a week plus, I received my order in a couple of days.

    Needless to say, I look forward to ordering more from you in the future.

    Sincerely,
    Gail Basile
    gb designs
    St. Petersburg Florida
  • October 28, 2006 - Kudos
    Once again I'm blown away by the quality of your products and your remarkably speedy delivery. Being on a tight budget with 20 big windows to cover, you have given me the opportunity to create quality window treatments at a fraction of what it would cost at other sites and stores.
    Thank you! L. Hite
  • August 31, 2006 - Thanks
    Thank you so much for your quick delivery of my material. The quality is superior and I give you a 10 out of 10.
    S. K. Lively
  • August 24, 2006 - Your Service and products
    I odered my fabric on Tuesday morning and it arrived on Wednesday morning, I was shocked at the promptness. The Fabric is beautiful. This is my second order and I cannot say enough about the quaility and value of your products and service. This kind of value is not available where I live. I will be back for more. Thank you very much.
    Sicerely; B. McMullin
  • July 20, 2006 - my order
    Hi. I just received my bullion fringe that was on backorder. I just wanted to tell you that when I called there your customer service was great and the bullion fringe is perfect. Really beautiful, perfect for my project, and really reasonably priced.
    Thank you! L. Bustin
  • June 4, 2006 - A big Thank You!
    I just wanted to say thank you. I ordered about 3 weeks ago,(red and the black check,) I was very pleased with the delivery, and extremely happy with my fabric. They made beautiful game room cafe curtains.
    Thanks again. P. Young
  • May 12, 2006 - So happy with fabric!
    This was my original order and with some trepidation I ordered (#21006)ten yards of a "nice," but affordable fabric. I wanted it to be nice as it will grace our church windows, but I was on a tight budget. As we opened the fast-shipped fabric today, even my husband (who knows only denim, flannel and burlap) said, "This is quality stuff!" He couldn't believe how affordable it was.
    I love touching this quality and my trepidation has now become pure delight in preparing this great gift for our little church.
    Everything you said and more - lots and lots more!
    Thanks and Blessings!J. Belmont
  • March 23, 2006 - order # 19903
    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I placed an order at 5:00PM on Tuesday March 21st and rec my order today Thursday March 23rd. I am thoroughly pleased and plan to order from you again. Thanks again. Keep up the good work.
    S. Lester
  • March 18, 2006 - Loved your silkette fabric!
    Placed my first order with you for Silkette faric for drapes, and I was thrilled with the quality of the fabric and your excellent packaging. I wouldn't have been surprised if the fabric was squashed together and all wrinkled--instead it was carefully rolled and ready to sew. The fabric itself is great to sew: doesn't get wrinkled while you're working, but does keep a crease once you've ironed it. A delight to use. A great curtain fabric for a window with an ugly view--it still lets in plenty of light! I'd give your silkette fabric 5 stars! And I'm ready to order again.
    V. Heisler
  • March 17, 2006 - Order 19559
    My order arrived in a timely manner. Thank you for the prompt and effecient service. The fabric I ordered is perfect for soon to be made custom cornices. It has been a pleasure doing business with your company and I will recommend you to anyone looking for decorator fabric.
  • February 13, 2006 - first order -- won't be my last
    Re: Order #18373 -- You noted you received the incorrect grape, so sent 2 yards of each available purple. Thank you so much!!! They will both work just fine. Wish more companies would handle this sort of situation like this -- very generous. Also, I have looked everywhere for the black duck with the large polka dots, and the 2 yards I ordered is perfect, but not enough. Will you be reordering this? Thanks so much. I'm very pleased.
    E. Ward
  • February 1, 2006 - My complete satisfaction!
    I haven't sewn in years, but decided to return to my forte (drapes) this year. I had never bough fabric online before now and I doubt I will ever buy at a fabric store again. The seven fabrics I purchased from you in two separate orders last month are gorgeous, very high quality and look just like the photos (or like the descriptions sounded). Thanks. I'll be back!
    J. Berner
  • January 20, 2006 - Thank you.
    I received the material I ordered, cream sheeting, and I am very happy with your product. It is not wrinkled and is cut very evenly which is not always true for all fabric.
    Thank you! C. Brooks
  • January 16, 2006 - Order
    Hi, I would like to let you know that I was very happy with my order. The processing time was fast and efficient and the product is very high quality and exactly the way it looked on-line. I look forward to placing additional orders with Warehouse Fabric Inc in the future.
    Sincerely, Shannon
  • August 23, 2005 - My Testimonial
    I have placed many orders, and have had much correspondence with your customer service department, but I have never taken the time to let you know what a great experience I have always had with your company. The fabric has always exceeded my expectations and the service is exceptional. As you know from my many orders, large and small, I have found my only source for fabric. I am a very pleased and satisfied customer.
    C. McCue
  • August 5, 2005 - thank you
    I just want to thank you for such an organized website. It was such a pleasure to browse & purchase on your website. You have such a great variety and it is displayed in a way that is easy to use and select from. Now if only I selected the right colors I will be extremly happy. Thank you again for making this experience a pleasant one.
    N. Brassel
  • May 13, 2005 - Order 13983 Shipped
    I received my fabric yesterday, I am so pleased with the prompt shipment and the quality of the fabric. You have got my business from now on, I am so glad I found you.
    Thank you, Karolyn
  • April 6, 2005 - Customer testimonial
    To have a business that replies to email quickly and personally is something that I did not expect from any online company with Inc in their name. I was wrong. Warehouse Fabrics has sent samples that I have requested, added late orders to ones I made earlier in the day or the day before, and kept me informed on what status my order has... "Has it left yet?" The fabric is top of the line, not imitation. This company has a very faithful and satisfied customer in me after less than a year of ordering from them. The points perk is just another part of this company's well directed strategies to get and keep customers but service is the number one reason to try and stay with Warehouse Fabrics Inc. Thanks to the staff for all you do!
    L.A.E. Wilson
  • February 6, 2005 - Beautiful Fabric
    Hi Tanya--just wanted to let you know how beautiful my fabric is! It will be just perfect for the Elizabethan Dress I am sewing. You are the best for on-line fabric shopping. Your selection and quality of fabrics is just amazing. I always loave everything I order from you!
    xxxxxxxMontgomery@hotmail.com
  • February 4, 2005 - "testemonial"
    Just wanted to tell you that I have loved everything that I have gotten from this site - high quality fabrics and trims at terrific prices. I mean, the trims are better and less expensive than anything I have found anywhere! And the pictures and colors on your site are quite accurate - no "surprises". And - fast shipping. I was happy to discover the "new items" features - because I look at least once a week for new stuff! I come here first - you are the best!!
    Happy-happy-joy-joy! Kathie
  • October 13, 2004 - Happy Vermont Customer
    Tanya I sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for the fast response. I'm sure you know how scary it can be ordering on line from so far away (Vermont) I think your company has the best prices available, and my neighbor and I look forward to jumping into our "winter" projects thanks to your quality service and products. fyi: I ordered fabric from another company before ordering from you two weeks ago. I just rec'd my order yesterday. I was truly upset that it took that long after "promising" the order within 7 days. Moral to the story: Always order fabric with WAREHOUSE FABRICS INC. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your day !!
    Kathleen C.
  • October 5, 2004
    Dear Tanya: I received my order yesterday and just wanted to let you know that the fabric is more than I expected. I was really quite surprised by the quality of the "budget" drapery lining that I had purchased. I am looking forward to making the Roman Shades for my dining room and kitchen out of the tapestry fabric that I purchased. The colors are better than what I saw on the internet. You can be sure that I will spread the "word" here of my new place to shop for fabric. Again, thank you for the excellent customer service that your company stands for.
    Belva K.
  • Friday, September 24, 2004 - great job inspite of IVAN
    You guys are great. I can't tell you how fast of service I have been getting from you and the quality of the fabric is great. You guys are great. I wish that I had more rooms to re-do. The cost of the fabric is surpassed by none and the speed of delivery is too. Thanks for a quality product and service. I look forward to doing business with you for a long time. The bonus points is a great system and keeps me coming back for more great fabric.
    Suzanne K. H.
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2004 - order 9624
    I just received my fabric order today. Thank you for the fast turnaround. The fabric is beautiful ! I can't wait till the weekend to sew.
    Thank You, Mary D.
  • Saturday, August 21, 2004 - Thank you
    Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I have now placed two orders with you since I found your website and was so impressed with the quality of the product, the perfect packaging and the super fast arrival time. It seems that my order is at my doorstep within 2 days of placing it. That is incredible and much appreciated. Thank you very much for your hard work and dedication to your customers. You have definitely found a permanent customer.
    Thanks Sue S.
  • Monday, August 2, 2004 - RECENT ORDER PLACED
    Hi - I just wanted to write to say how very happy I am with a recent order I placed. I order the Reverse Toile Pattern in Virginia Red and I love it. The price is great, the quality is top notch and the quick service was amazing. I have recommended your website to about 5 friends already and am working on ordering more fabric for some window treatments I'm working on. Thank you for a wonderful shopping experience.
    Regards, Coleen C. Massapequa, NY
  • Thursday, July 22, 2004 - Customer Testimonial from Custom Interiors and Alterations
    Although I could write a book praising the service, attitude, delivery and availability of beautiful fabrics, linings, and trims at Warehouse Fabrics, I’ll be brief…I am totally, wonderfully happy with the relationship I’ve developed with the folks at Warehouse Fabrics. Returns/refunds are “no-hassle”, your shipping department obviously cares about protecting my fabrics from damage, and I usually receive my orders quickly. As the owner and operator of a small interiors and alterations business, I rarely have to drive an hour away to shop for fabrics for my customers. Warehouse Fabric’s online swatches and design wall are true to color and scale, and unbelievably affordable. Thank you for allowing me to truly operate my business from home.
    Kudos! Stacye B.
  • Thursday, May 27, 2004 - 126" Lynette Voile
    Good Afternoon - The Lynette Voile that I ordered last week arrived this morning in excellent shape. I'm not only very pleased with the color and the texture of the fabric, but I'm also quite happy with the speed of the shipment process and the great customer service I've received. Thanks so much for everything. You can be sure that I'll purchase fabric from you again.
    Regards, Kathy
  • Saturday, May 1, 2004 - thanks a lot!!
    Hi Tanya! Got my new orders thru the mail yesterday and everything came out great. What else can I say except it's gorgeous! The two tone shimmer is the perfect color, texture, and weight I've been looking for. It was so nice of you to have helped me in every way during my purchase decision. Also my return refund is already credited back to my card. Thanks a lot for your professional help. You're great! Now I know where to shop whenever I need fabrics and trims for my home decor projects. Good luck and have a good day!
    Sincerely, Marinell
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2004 - Thank you thank you!!!!
    Hi, I just rec'd my 30 yard roll today! The color and print of the toile is PERFECT. Thank you for your suggestion and for allowing me to have the exact toile that I needed for my wedding at a great price. You are awesome!
    Amra K
  • Monday, March 1, 2004 - Satified Customer
    Hello, Last month I placed two orders with you, and both times I was quite pleased with the quality of merchandise, careful packaging and prompt delivery. Thanks so much! I will definitely be returning to your web site.
    -Wendi D.
  • Tuesday, February 24, 2004 - a testimonial for you!
    Hey Tanya, I wanted to say thank you again for all your help. Not only was the product of great quality and value, but you have gone above and beyond to provide truly execptional customer service. I plan on visiting you for all my future fabric needs.
    molly m.
  • Monday, February 23, 2004
    I just received my first order from your company and I have to say that I am very impressed. The fabric was shipped very promptly. My order was filled accurately and the fabric is beautiful and of wonderful quality. Thank you so much, and I will be back. I will also recommend you to others who are seeking fabric purchases.
    Elaine G.
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2004
    The children's toile is beautiful. I'm going to make an a-line out of the toile and pants to match out of the stripe. Thanks a million. Fast service and people very helpful.
    Elisha W.
  • Thursday, February 05, 2004
    Good morning - I received my order today, and am more than pleased with the customer service. My husband, who actually was at home to receive the shippment, has called me three times within the last two hours to rave about the quality of the vinyls! He does not often get excited about fabrics or home décor in general. So, thank you again, and I am looking forward to my next project/order.
    Kind regards, Tarja
  • Thursday, January 22, 2004
    HI Tanya, Thanks so much! My parcel arrived today and I was thrilled with the trim that you matched for me. I knew I could trust your judgment and Taste! I look forward to my next upholstery and decorating project. You've made it so easy, affordable and fun.
    Thanks again, ~K
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2004
    I received my order today, and I am so happy with it I just had to let you know. I originally purchased this fabric about 1 1/2 years ago (elsewhere for alot more money). On my search for more I came across your website and finally found the toile I had been searching for. Your prices are great, your service was great, and I will definately be telling my friends about your company and coming back for more fabric in the future. Thank you!
    Kristen H.
  • Friday, December 19, 2003 - My recent order.....
    Hello, I placed an order with you on December 13 and while I was waiting for a confirmation from you that the order went through..... I got a knock on my door. The fabric was already here. WOW, now that is what I call excellent service!! Plus you added a little extra fabric to each order, thanks!! I will definately be ordering from you again in the future!! By any chance.... do you have any Richloom sage floral fabric? I have been looking for that particular fabric for a little while without any luck. If you come across any, please think of me. Thanks again for your outstanding service!!
    Have a great weekend!
    Bye Julie W.
  • Saturday, December 13, 2003 - A very happy customer for order # 5772!
    Dear Warehouse Fabrics:
    I came across your website by chance the other day during a Google search (keywords: discount decorator fabrics) and my first thought was "this is too good to be true"! However, the website was simple to navigate so I thought I would give it a once over. Then I saw you had 90" fabrics and I had to keep looking. Then I saw Chambord by Croscill and I was astounded. I had been looking at that very pattern for bedspread and drapes at The Jones Store here in the Kansas City area. The cost for ready made drapes was $440.00 and the bedspread with shams was approximately $650.00 ... a ridiculous price for mediocre workmanship. Extra pillows were $40 to $100. Decorator fabric in our local fabric shops was only 45" to 54" wide and $25 per yd. and up. I didn't feel that was an option either. I ordered the 94CROSS/CHAMB along with 90BRO-AMYST which makes a stunning compliment. I then ordered the 90" GRAPE for living room drapes. When the order arrived I was again astounded - this time at the absolutely top quality fabric. I knew what the Chambord was having seen it in the stores. But those brocades look and drape like fine silk satin. Just exquisite. I must admit, I was nervous about ordering from an unknown company (to me) on the internet. My husband (who is from Banbury, UK) is thrilled with the fine fabric and rich colors and we can now achieve the elegant English look he desired. As soon as this lot is sewn up, we will be decorating more rooms from your website. We are both so pleased with everything about your company ... the website, customer service ( I phoned twice), packaging and shipping. Your website is at the top of the "Favorites" list in our computer and I'm passing it on to all my sewing friends. Thank you and keep up the great work!
    Sincerely, Ann J.
  • Saturday, December 6, 2003
    It is always a pleasure to shop this site. I should have registered the first time I ordered from you. Little did I know how pleased I would be with the quality, service and prices. I am now officially registered and look forward to a long relationship with your company.
    Sincerely, June G.
  • Thursday, December 4, 2003 - Order received
    Just to let you know that my order (receipt #6998) arrived today. I'm impressed by the prompt delivery, and even moreso with the quality of the fabric. I'm very pleased with everything.
    Nice job all around!
    Louise D. in El Paso, Texas
  • Thursday, October 30, 2003 - Order
    Just wanted you to know I received my order from you and I am completely happy with the quality of the material. I definitely will be doing business with you again.
    Alicia N.
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2003 - Satisfied Customer :)
    Hi, I just wanted to let you know what a pleasant experience I have had dealing with your company. I ordered fabric on Monday morning and it arrived here in Illinois this afternoon. I was not only pleased with the fast service but also with the quality of the fabric. I will certainly be doing business with your company on a regular basis. Thanks again, it was a pleasure to do business with you!
    Debbie W.
  • Saturday, August 30, 2003 - Jamestown Black and White
    Hi! I'd just like to take a moment to throw in my two cents worth on something. I bought some of your Jamestown black and white with the coordinates a while back and I just love it. I so appreciate that you carry a toile with a pure white background. Everybody else carries black and ivory, which I really don't understand as there is so much white furniture in vogue these days. Personally, I love bright colors against a snow white backdrop. I don't think that it hurts anyone's eyes to look at this kind of clean. Is there any possibility that you could suggest to the mill that makes Jamestown black and white that they also produce the same pattern with a 27" repeat? They would be the only mill in existence making a black and pure white toile with a 27" inch repeat, which I would think in today's market would be very advantageous. Thank you for giving me a moment of your time. I will be ordering more of your black and whites when I catch up on my sewing!
    Sincerely, Susan K., aka
  • Tuesday, November 11, 2003 - My fabric order
    Hi Tanya! I received my fabrics today and I can't tell you how pleased I am! I love these fabrics! The Colonial Toile (27" repeat) is stunning!! The print is so graphic and clear. I think the snowy white background makes the greatest difference. I am completely satisfied in every way with this fabric. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the Colonial Life Yellow. This is a very charming toile. I love the pictures on it and the quality of the fabric is a real treat. Thank you for your help with this project. My house is going to be amazing and I can't thank you enough for the extra work you did to get this fabric.
    Sincerely, Susan K.
  • Tuesday, July 22, 2003 - Thanks for great service
    I received my order today and just wanted to drop you a note to tell you how pleased I am with the quality of the fabric and the fast service.
    Thanks, Gwen
  • Monday, June 16, 2003 - Order arrived
    Hello! I just wanted to let you know that the navy washable velvet I ordered arrived today, and it's absolutely perfect!! Thank you for the prompt service and the beautiful, affordable fabric!
    Sincerely, Heather M.
  • Thursday, May 8, 2003 - Order
    Hi Tanya, I found some fabric for the reverse side of the duvet. I did not find fabric fot the lining of the curtians that was reasonable enough though. So fire away with the suggestions. You are more than welcome to use my e-mail. I would love for others to know that they can be at ease in shopping with you. I got a chance the other day to do a little advertising for you myself. I took a piece of my fabric to the store with me to do the match, and the saleslady asked about it, and of course i had to let her know where i got it and the fantastic price i paid. Her responce was "oh....how nice". When i went to check out with the piece i found, she shyly asked if i could write down that address to the site i found that fabric...lol. You see, they had nothing in the store that came close to looking as good as this fabric. I then went to another store to find the backing for the curtians, and got asked by two other customers there about the fabric i was holding, and what was i making, and of course they wanted the address as well. It was a pleasure to give it to them, especially when i saw the prices in these stores.
    Thanks again
    xxxxxxxxx@aol.com
  • Monday, April 28, 2003 - Thank You!
    Dear Tanya, I just wanted to write and tell you how happy I was and to say thank you. It was so easy ordering from you! You answered my questions clearly and quickly, you had the quantity I needed, it was very easy ordering, I received my order after only a couple of days, and the fabric I ordered was even better then what I expected! I researched what I was looking for at a local fabric store, and the fabric they called chambrey doesn't compare to what I ordered from you, and it was almost twice as expensive! Oh, and I really like the white fabric that I had you pick out for me. I would recomend anyone to trust your opinion with fabric.

    I normally don't write "thank you" e-mails like this, but ordering off the internet can be a little scary, and you made my experience a good one. Also, this is for a very important project - my first baby's nursery!

    Thanks again and have a great week,
    Debby H.




Shoppers are currently looking at:

Newsletter signup: